The Liebster Award

liebster

Hi everyone, hope you’ve had a lovely week! Mine has been crazy busy and I’m glad it’s the weekend. I’m just about to launch into exams and assignments, so it will be a very busy few weeks!

Also, how do you like my new background? It’s something a little different and I really like it! I want to play around with some different themes, so expect some changes 🙂

I was nominated by bookboodle yesterday for the Liebster Award, a chain post here in the blogosphere to learn more about other bloggers. I thought I would do it today! 🙂

The Rules

  1. Thank the person who nominated you and link to their blog!
  2. Give your readers 11 random facts about yourself.
  3. Answer the 11 questions from the blog who nominated you.
  4. Nominate 11 bloggers to receive this award.
  5. Come up with 11 questions for your nominees!

My 11 Random Facts:

  1. My absolute favourite food is probably pizza.
  2. My eye colour changes pretty frequently, but it’s usually a greenish-grey.
  3. I’m a bit of a perfectionist and have to correct people with spelling and grammar haha. It’s somebody and I, not me and somebody!!
  4. I still love disney movies. There is just something about them!
  5. I really want to tour Europe in the future.
  6. My favourite animal is a dolphin and I’ve fed them twice and swum with them once. It was a truly amazing experience!
  7. I am scared of snakes.
  8. I’ve never broken a bone. I may have broken my finger but we never bothered to get it checked, so who knows?
  9. I love the internet…
  10. I’m not a big fan of  TV.
  11. My dream job constantly changed as a child. I was a very ambitious child.

My Answers to bookboodle‘s Questions:

  1. Book or e-Reader? Book for sure!
  2. Bath or shower? Shower, but I love lush baths!
  3. Cats or dogs? Cats. meow.
  4. Chocolate or cake? Argh too difficult! A chocolate cake??
  5. Fiction or non-fiction? Fiction.
  6. Winter or summer? Probably summer.
  7. Coffee or tea? Tea.
  8. Early bird or night owl? Night owl, I hate waking up and having to get out of bed haha!
  9. Scrambled or fried eggs? Scrambled.
  10. Pen or pencil? Pencil.
  11. Classic or modern? A bit of both, depends what it is.

My nominations are (sorry if you’ve already been nominated!):

  1. Pastel Sparkles
  2. Dorkchops
  3. Everythingandeverythingchloe 
  4. With all my affection
  5. Beauty with robyn
  6. Gemagikul
  7. Mayrose by Nivea
  8. 1beautyandstyle1
  9. Feasting is Fun
  10. Eleanor May’s Thoughts
  11. House of Grace

My questions for you:

  1. Would you rather go skydiving or bungee jumping?
  2. Would you rather swim in slime or a disgusting river?
  3. Would you rather live off hamburgers or hot dogs for the rest of your life?
  4. Would you rather have no fingers or no tastebuds?
  5. Would you rather have a time machine that only goes forward, or a time machine that only goes back?
  6. Would you rather be able to fly or teleport?
  7. Would you rather dye your hair an insane colour or cut it all off?
  8. Would you rather have a third eye or a third arm?
  9. Would you rather have to sit all day or stand all day?
  10. Would you rather not be able to use your hands or not be able to walk?
  11. Would you rather be amazing at every musical instrument or be fluent in every language?

Thank you so much for reading and thanks bookboodle for nominating me!

Have a sweet day and remember you’re beautiful 🙂

7 thoughts on “The Liebster Award

Leave a comment