March 2016 Favourites

Hello lovely people! Today is the thirty-first of March and tomorrow is April which means… *drum roll please*  my March favourites. I haven’t done a monthly favourites since… December or January I believe? So it is definitely long overdue! This month my favourites are mainly relating to makeup and skincare, but I’ve thrown a couple of random ones in there too. Let’s go!

FullSizeRender (1)

My first favourite for the month of march is the Maybelline Dream Wonder Foundation in the shade 20 Classic Ivory. I want to do a more in-depth review (yes, yes, I know. I always say this!), so I won’t say too much. Overall, it has a gorgeous finish and is easy to apply. I’ve really been loving the look of this foundation recently!

Next up, is the Australis Fresh and Flawless Pressed Powder in Natural. I only got this quite recently, but it also has a super nice finish and is a great colour for me.

I’ve also been loving the Rimmel 100% Waterproof Mascara. This mascara is HARDCORE waterproof and is super black. It’s also a great, affordable price. Although I do like the look it gves my eyelashes, it’s not the greatest mascara ever (it doesn’t quite give me the extreme amount of length and volume I want), but for the price it is amazing!

My first skincare favourite is the Swisse Rose Hip Facial Moisturiser. This is actually already the second tube I have of it and it’s a great moisturiser for you dry-skinned gals, myself included, or if you’re looking for something to really even out your skin tone and help with any acne scars or dark spots. I’m slightly tempted to do an updated skincare routine because it has definitely changed a lot more since my last post. Please let me know if you want to see that! 🙂

I’ve also been loving the BE (Beauty Essentials) Eye Cream. This is a super affordable product (I believe it’s $4.99 out of Priceline!). It isn’t the absolute best eye cream I’ve ever used, but I do find that it’s great for adding in some much-needed moisture to the undereye area. This is going to sound a little strange but I find that it has actually helped grow my eyelashes a lot? Is that a thing?

The last skincare product I’ve been loving is the Sukin Hydrating Face Toner. It comes in a spray bottle and oh. my. gosh. It is so hydrating and refreshing, it seriously just feels so nice on my face! This has definitely made me want to try more from Sukin and I also want to buy the full version of this toner (this is only a travel/sample size).

This is a slightly strange favourite, but I have been in love with smoothies this month! My absolute favourite is a mix of ice, mixed fruit (strawberries, mango, pineapple and honeydew melon), milk, greek yoghurt, shake/protein powder and honey.

I’ve also been loving two tv shows this month. The first is Game of Thrones, which yes, I know! It sounds like such a strange tv show at first and trust me it really is at first. But it’s also strangely addictive after a few episodes haha! I’m currently about halfway through season two 🙂

The second show is 90210, which is honestly so tacky and clichéd haha, but it is also extremely addictive. It’s definitely not Gossip Girl or PLL, but it’s still pretty good and I’ve been loving it this month.

What have you been loving? Let me know!

Signature

 

Leave a Reply

