January Favourites

Hope you’re all having a lovely week! Today I’m sharing my January Favourites. I haven’t actually done a favourites post in foreverrr (I believe my last one was in October?? Maybe?). I’ve also decided to stop calling them recent obsessions and just stick to good ol’ monthly favourites. I’m not 100% sure why, but I suppose it’s all apart of rebranding my blog and making it reflect me a little more. Anywayyy, enough rambling. Let’s just get to my favourites haha!

This month I’ve tried out a lot of new products, so the majority of my favourites are makeup/skincare.

IMG_2171

First up, we have the Garnier Micellar Cleansing Water. This is something I had my eye on for a while and finally just decided to buy it. I have really been loving it and feel like after using it, I have fully taken off my makeup, and I love that. My skin does too haha!

My second skincare product is the Lacura Renew Night Cream. This is actually just out of Aldi (haha!) and I pinched it off my mum, but it is actually a super nice product. It thoroughly moisturises my skin and I wake up feeling like my skin is supple and renewed.

The first of my makeup products is the Maybelline The Nudes Palette. Though the pigmentation of these shadows could be improved, the actual shades are so beautiful and there are a countless number of eye looks you could create.

Next is the Revlon Lash Potion Mascara. I got given this as a gift at Christmas (thank you if you’re reading this, you know who you are haha!!) and have been obsessed with it ever since. It’s great for not only length and volume, but also doesn’t clump up your lashes. One of my new favourite mascaras!

My third product is the W7 Prime Magic Camera Ready Primer. W7 is a brand that you can get out of Chemist Warehouse (in Australia, not sure about other countries sorry) and all of their products are just $4.99. This primer has a very silicone-type feel and definitely minimises the appearance of pores. Even though it’s not the absolute best primer, I think that for the price it’s amazing.

I’ve also been loving the Rimmel Lasting Finish 25hr Foundation. It’s a really good colour match for me and has a gorgeous finish. I think I might do a more in-depth review, so I won’t reveal too much 😉

My final two products are both lip glosses. The first is the Essence XXXL Shine Lipgloss in 15 True Love. This is seriously such a gorgeous shade and it has a beautiful finish.  The other product is the Tanya Burr Lipgloss in Lunch Date. This was also a Christmas present and it’s a really pretty shade with a very comfortable feel on the lips.

I also have two slightly random favourites.

IMG_2177-1

 

I have two book favourites, I’ve done a lotttt of reading these past two months and these two have been my ultimate favourites! This is The Promise of Amazing by Robin Constantine. It was (believe or not haha!) a Christmas present and it is such a sweet, romantic story. I’ve also loved Perfect Chemistry by Simone Elkeles (sorry I don’t have it in the photo, it was an ebook). It’s also a very sweet, adorable romance but both the characters and storyline have so much depth and symbolism. Loveeee them ❤

The second random favourite is a 2016 Lorna Jane diary. I got this a Christmas present and since I recently went back to school, I’ve been really enjoying getting organised and utilising this gorgeous diary.

If you’ve made it this far, congratulations haha! This was definitely a long post. Whoops…

Signature

Leave a Reply

