1 Year of Blogging

Well, exactly a year ago today (21st December), I uploaded my very first blog post to Sugar Smile. Wow. I could very easily ramble on and on about this huge milestone but let’s be real, nobody wants to read that.
So instead I would like to reflect with two simple words. Thank you. Without your ongoing support, lovely comments and constant inspiration I may not have persisted in reaching this milestone. Looking back on the last year, it’s crazy to think about just how much I’ve grown and matured. Not just mentally, but also in my baking, writing, photography and makeup. Thinking back to the first several posts here on Sugar Smile, my writing was awkward and, to be honest, a bit uncomfortable haha. It’s insane to me just how much I’ve grown and how much more comfortable I am when it comes to writing blog posts. Within one year, fifty-two weeks, 365 days and 92 posts, Sugar Smile and I’ve changed tremoundously.

I would like to again express my gratitude to you all for reading, liking and commenting. Over this year, Sugar Smile has received a total of 2,986 views, 961 visitors from countries all around the globe, including Australia, the US, the UK, Canada, Cambodia, Netherlands, New Zealand, Indonesia, the Phillipines, Singapore, the list goes on. It truly blows my mind that people from around the globe choose to read little old me’s thoughts and ramblings. I love you all!


I know I said I wouldn’t ramble, but it’s a bit too late for that now 😉 I would like to simply end this post with those little two words that posess the power to change the world. Thank you. Again.

Laura xx

And as always,
Signature

10 thoughts on “1 Year of Blogging

  1. Wow is it a year already. Congratulations. I remember seeing your first post and thinking, “Here is a young lady with bags of talent!”
    You should be so proud for reaching this milestone. It shows commitment and maturity and will help you ‘stand out’ as you spread your wings and venture out into the big, wide, world. Here’s to many, many more years blogging. Sammie x. Ps I’m so sorry I didn’t get to do the thing you sent me, life has been so busy. I do appreciate you asking me x

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

