Christmas Truffles

Hi again, hope you all had a lovely week. As you’re reading this, I’m currently on holiday with my family in Port Douglas (which is northern Queensland, Australia) and I’m writing this post Saturday night to go up tomorrow (well, today). So I’m technically in the past. Did I just blow everyone’s minds? …

Anyways, today I’m bringing you my second Christmas baking post. This time of year is super busy with Christmas parties and family events, so there’s always lots of things to bake for, which I’m not complaining about haha. Today I’m sharing a recipe for Christmas Truffles. Enjoy and, as always, let me know if you try them out!

Serves: about 30

Prep time: 15 minutes

Difficulty: Insanely simple

FullSizeRender (20)

Ingredients

1 x 250g packet of plain biscuits (eg Arrowroot)

1 tin of condensed milk

1 cup coconut (plus extra for rolling)

2 tablespoons cocoa powder

White chocolate melts

Red and green M&Ms to decorate

Method:

  1. Crush the biscuits, add cocoa and coconut and mix well with condensed milk.
  2. Roll out into small balls (tip: wet your hands, it makes it so much easier!) and roll in extra coconut.
  3. Melt white chocolate in a bowl over a saucepan of boiling water and top each truffle, before adding a red or green M&M to decorate.
  4. Enjoy 🙂

signature final

 

5 thoughts on “Christmas Truffles

Leave a Reply

