Recent Obsessions | October 2015

Hello lovely readers. Today I am sharing my Recent Obsessions for the month of October. I know that every single beauty blogger says this, but I really do feel like October has flown past and it only feels like only yesterday I was writing my September obsessions!

I don’t have too many favourites this month because I haven’t tried too many new products. There’s a few products that I’m keen to pick up this month however, so they may feature in my November favourites haha!

IMG_1480

My first favourite for this month is the Lush Rockstar Soap. This is quite a sweet scent and it pairs wonderfully with the Creamy Candy Bubble Bar. It also feels super moisturising and smooth on the skin.

My next product is the Clear Scalp and Hair Nourishing Shampoo. I noticed at the end of last month that my scalp was quite dry and flaky (I know it’s gross, I’m sorry!) due to the change from winter to spring here in the Southern Hemisphere. I tried out this shampoo to remedy my dry scalp and it worked really well in nourishing my scalp and adding a bit more volume to my hair. Right now it is my holy grail shampoo haha!

Next up is the Urban Decay Naked 2 Basics palette. I absolutely adore this palette. I received it as a birthday present towards the end of last month and wanted to really fully try it before reviewing it on here. The shades are perfect for everyday use and are highly pigmented. The palette also has a large mirror, which is something I do look for in a good palette. It’s my first Urban Decay product and it’s definitely making me want to try more.

My last beauty product/s are Makeup Sponges. The makeup sponge that I currently have isn’t a true beauty blender, but I find that it does the job really well. It makes my bb cream/foundation glide on and blend out effortlessly, as well as giving my face a gorgeous finish. I find that when I just use brushes, the product tends to cling to some of the dry patches on my skin, however when I use a makeup sponge it smooths out perfectly. Definitely a must have.

I also have a book favourite for this month, which is the Starbound Trilogy. I first read These Broken Stars in 2 days in the middle of this month and I finished This Shattered World last weekend. This series is amazingly captivating and the characters are very well developed. I found myself getting quite attached to the characters and, without revealing too much, the plot is very intriguing and keeps you fascinated. Despite being somewhat reluctant to read the second book after finding out it was based on different characters to the first, I was pleasantly surprised and nearly screamed when they linked the two stories (if you’ve read these books you know what I’m talking about haha!). I could talk about this series for days because I absolutely loved it and can’t wait for the third and final book to come out December 1st 🙂

Hope you enjoyed 🙂 Let me know what you’ve been loving and I’ll see you all on Thursday!

signature final

2 thoughts on “Recent Obsessions | October 2015

Leave a Reply

