Current Skincare Routine

Hi again, it’s me 🙂 Today I thought I would share my current skincare routine, as I’m really happy with my skincare and I’ve found products that work really well with my skin. Of course, keep in mind that I’m not a dermatologist and everybody’s skin is different, so what works for me might not work for you. But that’s the fun of skincare haha! If you are wondering my skin type, it’s dry and quite sensitive, which is always a joy :/

IMG_1314

So to begin with, I use the Lush Mask of Magnaminty two or three times a week aT night when my skin needs a pick-me-up. This mask is so refreshing with the mint and I absolutely love it! It makes my skin feel so clean and smooth.

I also use the Garnier Radiance Boosting Scrub a couple mornings of the week, to energise my skin and exfoliate.

I also use the Garnier Pure Active Acne cleanser every now and then when my skin is a bit problematic and I want to clear up some acne, because let’s be real, we all get acne haha 😉

So after I’ve scrubbed and exfoliated my face, I use the Cetaphil cleanser morning and night. This is a great cleanser if you have sensitive skin like me, it’s very gentle and smooth on the skin.

After I cleanse, I use the Neutrogena Pore Refining Toner on a cotton ball to refine pores and even out skin tone. I typically use this every morning and every night, however if I feel like my skin is a little too dry, I won’t use it quite as frequently.

After this, I moisturise, which is a really important part of my routine as my skin is super dry. I typically use the Garnier Moisture Match for dry skin. However right now I’m using this sample size of Lush’s Skin’s Shangri La which I do really like so I may purchase the full size.

The final part of my skincare routine is tea tree gel, that I put on large pimples or area of acne when I want to dry the acne out so it clears up. I definitely recommend tea tree gel for pimples, if you haven’t tried it!

And that concludes my skincare! I hope you enjoyed and let me know if you’ve tried any of these products and what you thought of them.

Please take a second to follow my blog on Bloglovin’ 🙂

signature final

5 thoughts on “Current Skincare Routine

Leave a Reply

