Recent Obsessions | September 2015

Today’s post is my Recent Obsessions (monthly favourites) for September! This month is full of makeup products, so I apologise for that! I’ve tried out a lot of new products this month that I have fallen in love with.

IMG_1278

The first product I’ve been loving is the Lush Mask of Magnaminty face and body mask. This is a super refreshing and cleansing mask that is perfect for when your skin feels a little blocked. It also smells really minty and fresh!

I’ve also been enjoying the Revlon Colourburst Lip Butter in 001 Pink Truffle. It’s very creamy and smooth to apply and is the perfect “my lips but better” shade. Unfortunately, these lip butters have been discontinued so if you can get your hands on them I definitely recommend them!

Next up is the Innoxa Full Colour Lip Cream in Simply Stunning. I’ve been loving this product for about two months because it is a very smooth and pigmented lip gloss that has just the right amount of sheen.

My third and final lip product is the Revlon Colourburst Matte Balm in 225 Sultry. This balm is the ultimate autumn/winter colour to me, it’s a deep but still quite vivid purple. The longwear of these balms are great and they don’t transfer. Definitely a must-have matte lipstick!

I very recently purchased the Maybelline 24hr Colour Tattoo in 25 Bad to the Bronze (or On and On Bronze if you’re in the UK, I believe?). I also have Barely Branded and Inked in Pink, but this shade is by far my favourite! It’s a super pretty dark, brown-bronze that is perfect on the lid with a darker brown in the crease.

My next makeup product is the Too Faced Lashgasm Mascara. This mascara is great for lengthening and separating and I love to layer it with the Maybelline Lash Sensational. It’s a super nice mascara, however it does have a very strong smell 😦

My final makeup product is the Too Faced Cocoa Contour Palette. This palette has two bronzers and two highlighters. Medium Cocoa is the perfect warm bronzer for me and like using Light Cocoa to set and highlight my under eye area. I can’t quite decide if I like the smell or not though haha! If you have the Chocolate Bar Palette and like the smell, you’ll certainly like the smell of this palette.

I’ve also been obsessed with the Lush Dorothy Bubble Bar. There’s not much to say about it, other than it smells amazing and makes great bubbles haha!

Next, I’ve been loving the Original Source All-in-One Moisturising Shower gel in Pineapple and Coconut oil. These has a super summery and fresh scent and I love this whole range of shower gels, definitely check them out if you can!

My final favourite, more like obsession I should say, is Gossip Girl. I wish I had discovered this series earlier! It’s a bit overdramatic and sometimes stupid, but it’s so humourous and captivating. I’m almost done with the series, so I need another series. Any recommendations?

These are all of my favourites for the month of September. Let me know if you’ve tried any of these in the comments 🙂

Also, please take a minute to follow me here on WordPress and over on Bloglovin’ if you haven’t already. It makes my day 🙂

And as always,

signature final

2 thoughts on “Recent Obsessions | September 2015

Leave a Reply

