Food Diary #2 | My Birthday!

Happy Sunday and welcome to another post πŸ™‚ Not too long ago, I posted a Food Diary of a family holiday. I really enjoyed writing that post, so I decided to write another birthday themed food diary and share some of the delicious I ate over my birthday weekend!

So to begin, I had lunch with my family on Saturday (my birthday was on Monday, but since most of my family works during the week, we had lunch on Saturday instead) and I had this really amazing mocktail from Hog’s Breath.

FullSizeRender (12)

On Monday (my actual birthday), my mum and I went to a cupcake shop/cafe (of course!). I had a red velvet cupcake and my mum had a chocolate jaffa cupcake.

IMG_1080 IMG_1079

We also went to lunch and shared bruschetta and nachos.

IMG_1095

IMG_1097

I would also love to share my cake. Mum and I picked this up from a cake shop and it looked amazing when we left the shop. However, when we got home the icing had weighed the cake down considerably and it needed a mug to hold it up haha. Regardless, it was still a gorgeous cake. As long as you look at it from one side… πŸ˜‰

IMG_1133

Finally, I made these super cute cupcakes for when I had a group of friends over. I seriously love the way they came out and they tasted really light and delicous!

FullSizeRender (13)

Hope you enjoyed seeing a little bit of the food I ate on my birthday weekend!

If you haven’t done so already, please spend a couple moments heading over to Bloglovin’ and following me πŸ™‚

And as always,

signature final

6 thoughts on “Food Diary #2 | My Birthday!

Leave a Reply

