Positivity

Hope you’re all having a great week! I recently read somewhere that last Sunday was Positive Thinking Day and it inspired me to be a little more personal here on my blog and write a post about positivity. 🙂

postivethinking

At the end of each of my posts, I sign off with “Have a sweet day and remember you’re beautiful”. This signature is my small way of spreading a little positivity, because I recognise that it’s hard to stay positive sometimes. It also ties in with the two main focuses here on Sugar Smile, baking and beauty. It might sound a little silly, but I really do believe that sometimes we all need someone to tell us to have a sweet day and look at the positives in life. I also remind people that they’re beautiful, because it’s easy to feel self-conscious and doubt ourselves. I genuinely believe, and this is going to sound a little cheesy, that everyone is beautiful in their own way 🙂 So next time you’re feeling a little down and worthless, remind yourself you are amazing and beautiful! So now you know the meaning of my little signature haha!

So how do you guys keep positive? What keeps you motivated? I’d love to know.

I’d also like to spread positivity, so share this post and keep in mind that September 13 each year is Positive Thinking Day 🙂

And of course,

signature final

4 thoughts on “Positivity

  1. What an inspiring post x. I am a natural optimist, if ever I waver from my usual, positive self, I count my blessings. A family who love me, hot running water, a warm, snuggle bed. It’s so easy, in the Western world to take these things for granted. Something that is guaranteed to make me smile is a beautiful sunset. It costs nothing and is available to everyone. Sammie x

    Liked by 1 person

    • This is a truly beautiful comment ❤️❤️ It’s so so true that we do take things for granted and we do need to take a step back sometimes and appreciate everything we have 🙂 Thank you Sammie for your love and support!

      Like

  2. It’s so nice that you include ‘remember your beautiful’ in your sign off. Sometimes it’s really difficult to genuinely (that’s the key word here!) feel good about yourself and it’s always nice to have someone remind you that you’re beautiful – inside and out!

    Happy *belated* Positive Thinking Day! Next year, I would love to only think and say positive things for that whole day! Excellent post 💗💗

    Liked by 1 person

    • Thank you so much lovely! I genuinely agree 😉 Yes, I’d love Positive Thinking Day to really become a big thing next year and I’m so glad to hear you’ll be saying and thinking only positive things next year ❤️❤️❤️ Thank you so so so much for you support!

      Like

Leave a Reply

