Homemade Pizza

Hey everyone πŸ™‚ Today’s post isn’t really a recipe, it’s more of a I-made-something-really-delicious-and-I-want-to-share-it-with-you-guys type post. Because that’s a thing apparently. Anywayyyy. A couple weeks ago I made homemade pizza. One word. Heaven. Pizza is definitely my favourite food and homemade pizza is just amazing. I hadn’t made homemade pizza in months so I was a little rusty, but I loved the way it turned out. It tasted amazing and I don’t think it was overly unhealthy πŸ˜‰

In other exciting news, it’s my birthday a week tomorrow (the 21st)! I’ll also be on school holidays so I’d love to do a birthday-themed food diary. I did a food diary roughly two months back when I went on holiday with my family and I really loved writing that post, so I want to do another one soon. Let me know what you think!

Anyways, let’s get started with the pizza.

Homemade Pizza

To start off, I just took a white wrap. The thing I love about pizza is that you can make it on just about any flatbread. I made it using Lebanese bread a while ago at a friend’s house and it was so crispy and delicious.

FirstΒ I spread over some pizza sauce. Pizza sauce is pretty much just tomato paste with a little extra herbs, so tomato paste would work fine.

Then I added a little grated cheese, then big chunks of tomato, chopped up pineapple and a little bit of spinach (nice and colourful!). Then I sprinkled a little extra cheese and popped it in the oven for roughly 12 minutes, then took it out and enjoy!

If this has inspired you to make some homemade pizza, please share a link of a picture! I’d love to see πŸ™‚

And as always,

signature final

4 thoughts on “Homemade Pizza

Leave a Reply

