White to Bright Challenge

I was recently asked to take part in the White to Bright Challenge, a challenge created by Chairish which is a unique company that sells vintage furniture. I was asked to choose one of their super fun accent chairs and create a styleboard that takes a room from white, neutral and slightly boring to bright, fun and bold that features a lot of unique textures. I am so excited to share this with you guys!

I picked out the Linen Mid-Century Modern Chair that comes in a really fun pattern. I thought that it would be a lot of fun to base a room around it.

Linen Mid-Century Modern Chair

This is what I came up with. It ended up as a study-type room. Obviously this isn’t an entire room and I feel like you could add a few items, such as a dark brown bookcase or a floor lamp. I honestly really like the way it came out and it’s definitely my style. All of these items can be purchased directly from Chairish! 🙂

White to Bright

So I obviously started out with the Linen Mid-Century Chair, which is an armchair with a really fun and bold colour. I chose to pair it up with two pillows, the Blue & White Ikat Outdoor Pillow and the Kravet Madison Milk Pillow. Pillows are a lot of fun because you can mix them up and experiment with bright textures and colours.

Blue & White Ikat Outdoor Pillow

Kravet Madison Milk PIllow

I also chose to add in a white rug. Rugs are a simple and easy way to add a little more to a room. I considered using a brighter colour, but I think the white is simple and clean and works well with the rest of the room. I chose the Flokati Nuloom Natural Shag rug.

Flokati Nuloom Natural Shag Carpet

The next item I added to the room was the Mid-Century Modern Wood Desk. I really wanted the dark brown accents on the chair to be a constant theme throughout the room and I love the way the desk and chair work together. The desk gives it a very studious feel haha! 😉

Mid-Century Modern Wooden Desk

On top of the desk, I added a lamp with a blue base that matches the pillow. I also added two green vases to match the chair. Realistically, there would be a little more on the desk but I love the way this looks. Simple, yet still very appealing. The lamp is the Mid-Century Blue Danish Desk Lamp and the vase is the Green Cased Light Bulb Vase.

Mid-Century Blue Danish Desk LampGreen Cased Light Bulb Vase

I also added in a dark brown mirror that continues on the dark brown accents. It looks a little strange in the styleboard, but it would look better in an actual room haha! The mirror from Chairish is called the Large Distressed Vintage Mirror.

Large Distressed Vintage Mirror

The final piece of furniture I added was a blue desk chair, because what study doesn’t have a desk chair? This is called the Vintage Duba of Denmark Swivel Chair in Blue.Vintage Duba of Denmark Swivel Chair in Blue

I hope you all enjoyed this post! I really loved creating it and putting the room together. I honestly love the way it turned out!

signature final

5 thoughts on “White to Bright Challenge

Leave a Reply

