Review: Stila Eyeshadow

Hello again you lovely readers πŸ™‚ Today’s post is a review on the Stila Eyeshadows, more specifically the shade Oasis. This is technically my first “high end” eyeshadow and I featured it in my Mecca Haul.

IMG_0834

Packaging:

  • The packaging is very simple and good quality, however, to be honest, I almost feel like it could be a little bit nicer (for the lack of a better word) considering it is technically a higher end eyeshadow. It works for me and it’s fine, but I do feel like when you’re paying a little more you do kind of expect slightly fancier packaging.
  • After doing a bit of reading, it looks like the pans used to be removable but they’re not anymore which is a shame. I understand that a lot of people like to be able to pop out the eyeshadow and create their own customisable palettes. It is a little annoying, but at the end of the day you’re paying for the product, not the packaging πŸ™‚

Formula:

  • In terms of the formula, these are very silky and creamy and lovely to apply. They’re great for a very natural, everyday look and I haven’t really had any problems with it creasing. I do like to use a cream base just for a little longer lasting wear.
  • These eyeshadows also have a huge range of shades that vary immensely. There are 28 (I believe?) different shades, varying from very light highlights to crease colours to more fun and bold colours. There is definitely a colour for everyone, and I love that!
  • The shade Oasis, is a gorgeous, lightly-shimmery gold that I like to wear on my lid with a warm brown in the crease. The pigmentation is pretty good (could be a little bit better) and I’d say that the darker shades are even more pigmented.
  • Another really cool thing about these eyeshadows are that they can be worn either wet or dry. This means that you can wet your brush a little and it makes the eyeshadows more pigmented and the colour really does pop!

Overall, these are really great eyeshadows for everyday. There are a few things I’d like to see improved slightly (such as the packaging and pigmentation), but overall they really are lovely eyeshadows. I would rate these a 3.5/5 πŸ™‚

signature final

2 thoughts on “Review: Stila Eyeshadow

Leave a Reply

