Food Diary #1

Hi again everybody! I have had an extremely busy week because my family and I went on a short holiday. It was very fun, yet I am exhausted right now haha. We ate some amazing food and since this is a baking/lifestyle blog, I thought it would be fun to share some of my favourite meals that we had 🙂 I’d love to make “Food Diaries” a semi-regular thing here 🙂

  • The first meal I had was a grilled chicken sandwich on turkish bread. It also had cheese, tomato, pesto and mayonnaise (I believe? Lol I don’t remember!). It was super delicious!!

Chicken Sandwich

  • We went out to dinner the next night and ordered two pizzas to share, one hawaiian and one margarita. I absolutely love pizza and, as you can probably tell, they were amazingly delicious. Not the healthiest however 🙂

Hawaiian Pizza

Margharita Pizza

  • The next day we went to a cute little cafe and I got a strawberry macaron and hot chocolate. The macaron was amazing (I love macarons!) and was clearly homemade. The hot chocolate had drizzled, melted chocolate on the top and that tiny touch made it so yummy 🙂

Strawberry Macaron

Hot Chocolate

  • We went back to the cafe for breakfast the next morning and I got waffles. Can we all just take a minute to appreciate? Ugh yum. Looking back at this photo makes me hungry. The waffles had icing sugar and melted chocolate drizzled over the top, as well as some fresh strawberries. I also had hot chocolate with the waffles. It may have been a bit too much chocolate (at least for breakfast) and I was extremely thirsty afterwards hahah.

waffles

As you can probably see, I didn’t eat overly healthy this week haha. Whoops. But I was on holidays and the food was delicious! Hope you’re having a great week. The first post of my collab with Sprinkle of Surprise is coming this Sunday. I’m excited for you to see it 🙂

signature final

6 thoughts on “Food Diary #1

Leave a Reply

