5 Things That Make Me Happy

Hi again, it’s Sugar Smile 🙂 Today is just a super quick post that I hope spreads a bit of positivity. It’s definitely easy to focus on all the negative things in life, so I feel like it’s important to stop every now and then and be positive and grateful. I’m simply going to share 5 things that make me happy. I’d love to see other people do this!

  1. Baking. It’s one of my favourite hobbies alongside makeup, and it genuinely makes me feel good.
  2. Makeup. Like I said, baking and makeup are my favourite hobbies and I love the way makeup makes me feel. I don’t use it as a mask for my imperfections, I use it as a confidence booster and a hobby.
  3. Cupcakes, pizza and unicorns. This is a little random, I know, but if you ask any of my friends, they will agree haha!
  4. My family. I’m a very sentimental person haha. Being around the people I love the most can put a smile on my face!
  5. Writing. Writing is my creative outlet and a way to express myself. The power of words is incredible lol

Today was just a very quick post, but I hope you enjoyed nevertheless.

images

And as usual,

signature final

3 thoughts on “5 Things That Make Me Happy

  1. The ‘take a smile’ poster is so cute whilst spreading a bit of positivity! ☺️ I think it’s a great idea to have a list of 5 things which make you happy – especially for when your feeling down! Great post x

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

