Would You Rather (Beauty Edition)

I’ve seen this circling around the Internet for a while now and figured it would be a fun little post for today. These are a different take on standard ‘would you rather’ questions and they are all about beauty in some way. Some of these questions are quite tricky! Feel free to share some of your own answers, I’d be happy to hear them! πŸ™‚

I love tags because I feel like they show off my personality a bit and you guys can get to know me a little better! If there are any other tags you want to see me do, let me know! πŸ™‚

1) Would you rather lose all of your mascaras, eye liners, lipsticks and lip glosses or lose all of your palettes and eye shadows?

This is actually surprising simple for me and I think I would go with losing all my palettes and eye shadows. I honestly just don’t know if I could live without mascara! As I mentioned in my last tag, the This or That Beauty Tag, I feel like mascara can just add so much to your face and it’s a must for me, plus I’m an absolute lip product addict. I feel like I could live without eyeshadow!

2.) Would you rather chop off all your hair or never be able to cut it again?

This is so tricky! But honestly, I think I would just chop it all off. Afterall, hair grows! I think it would be awesome to cut it off for charity πŸ™‚ And can you imagine the split ends if you were never able to cut it again?! Ughhhh! πŸ˜‰

3.) Would you rather have a coral cheek or a pink cheek?

Probably pink, simply because I feel like pink suits my skintone a little better. I do love a coral cheek (especially for summer!), but I reach for a pink more regularly.

4.) If you had $1000 to spend, would you rather buy clothes or makeup?

I think I would rather buy makeup. As much as I love clothes, I don’t know if I could spend $1000 on them. I’m definitely more into makeup than clothes anyway haha!

5.) Would you rather apply lipstick as eyeliner, or eyeliner as lipstick?

Ooh this is difficult! I think I would say lipstick as eyeliner, as long as it was a lip pencil or just something a little smaller than a regular lipstick. I just love lip products too much!

6.) Would you rather only shop at MAC or Sephora?

Probably MAC. Where I live doesn’t currently have a Sephora, so I’m afraid to admit I’ve never been to one! But I feel like if I went to a Sephora, I would end up choosing it over MAC, simply because there are more brands and ultimately more choice.

7.) Would you rather only use one eyeshadow colour or one lip colour for the rest of your life?

I think you’ve probably noticed by now that I could easily give up eyeshadow over a lip product! I think I would just go for a neutral taupe or brown eyeshadow and change up my lip colours. I find lip colours to be a little more fun haha πŸ™‚

8.) Would you rather have dark nails or bright nails all year round?

Probably bright nails. I wear a lot more bright and pastel nail colours anyway πŸ™‚

9.) Would you rather give up your favourite lip product or your favourite eye product?

Really? Do I have to answer this again haha! Of course I would rather give up my favourite eye product!

10.) Would your rather never be able to paint your nails again or never use lipgloss?

Another slightly tricky question, but I would most likely go with never use lipgloss. I’m not much of a lipgloss person anyway and you can easily get lipsticks that have a glossy finish. 

11.) Would you rather shave your eyebrows and have none at all or sharpie them in everyday?

Ugh, I don’t know! I would probably, as much as I hate to say this, sharpie them in everyday. I just can’t imagine my face without eyebrows! I think if you were careful enough, sharpie-eyebrows might not look too horrendous.

12.) Would you rather live without makeup or nail polish?

Um, obviously I would rather live without nail polish over makeup! Nail polish just doesn’t really compare to makeup. While I do love painting my nails, I just feel like there’s so much more you can do with makeup! It can enhance your natural features and give you a little more confidence. I personally don’t think nail polish can quite live up to that πŸ™‚

Have a sweet day πŸ™‚

4 thoughts on “Would You Rather (Beauty Edition)

Leave a Reply

