Coconut Cookies

Hi again! Lately I’ve been thinking of increasing the amount of posts on my blog to two posts a week. From now on, I’ll be uploading on Sundays, as usual, and Thursdays πŸ™‚ I just really want to give you guys more content and I want to be writing more haha! I know I haven’t had much of a stable upload schedule and I’ve changed it around a few times, so I’m actually really excited to stick to a regular schedule πŸ™‚

Today I’m sharing this delicious, yet simple recipe for coconut cookies. Most of the recipes on my blog are super simple and this has to be one of my absolute favourite easy recipes. This recipe makes delicious cookies that are crispy on the outside, yet slightly softer and lighter towards the middle. They’re so coconuty (?) and the kitchen smells amazinggggggg when they’re baking. I hope you enjoy and as always, let me know if you try them out!

Serves: 18 

Prep time: 30 minutes  

Oven temperature: 180Β°C 

Difficulty: Super Easy 

IMG_0206

Ingredients

100g butter, softened

100g caster sugar

1 egg

100g self-raising flour, sifted

Pinch of salt

80g shredded coconut

Method:

1. Preheat oven to 180Β°c and line 2 baking trays.

2. Cream sugar and butter with a fork until pale. Add egg and mix well. Add flour, salt and coconut then mix well.

3. Wet hands (I usually find it helpful to simply have a bowl of water next to me). Roll into balls in the palm of your hand and place on baking trays in 3 rows of 3 (9 on a tray). Be sure to space them far enough apart so that they don’t join.

4. Cook for about 15 minutes. Allow to cool and enjoy πŸ™‚

Let me know if you try them!

Have a sweet day πŸ™‚

3 thoughts on “Coconut Cookies

Leave a Reply

