Red Velvet Cake Pops

Hope you all had a great Valentine’s Day! Today I’m sharing these Red Velvet Cake Pops that I baked to take to a friends house. They definitely didn’t quite turn out how I wanted them to, but they tasted great so I figured I would still share. I’m definitely not an expert at cake pops and these were my first ones so I’ll just have to persist and learn more haha! 🙂 ❤                                                           

 Ingredients:image

Red velvet cake mix (I used this Betty Crocker one)

230g of Cadbury white chocolate melts

Little hearts to decorate (I got these from a candy store and I’m sure they’re everywhere around Valentine’s Day)

Cake pop set (I got this one at christmas and simply followed the instructions on the back)

Step 1: Preheat the oven to 180ºC or as directed by cake mix. Grease the cake pop moulds.

Step 2: Prepare the cake mix as directed on the box. You could definitely bake it from scratch. I simply chose not to because I didn’t have much time. I’m also not a pro red-velvet baker and simply decided not to. 🙂

Step 3: Pour the cake mix into the mould. Put the top piece on and clip them together. Bake for around 15minutes.

Step 4: Melt the white chocolate slowly (keep adding it only if you think you need more) and allow it cool slightly. Then dip the ends of the cake pop sticks in the white chocolate and stick into the top of the cake pop. Put this in the fridge and allow to set. This makes covering the cake pops slightly easier because they won’t fall off the stick.

Step 5: Pour a bit of the white chocolate into a mug. Dip the cake pop into the mug and tilt slightly the cover evenly. Then tap it slightly to get rid of the excess chocolate and then stick it somewhere (I had this random piece of styrofoam haha). Add the little hearts. Stick as many cake pops as you can on the styrofoam then place in the fridge to set completely. Do NOT let the cake pops touch. Note: I had a lot of issues with my first four because I was completely winging it. I found this method so much easier and looked a lot better. Some of my cake pops did touch and it made little marks 😦

Step 6: Once the chocolate is completely set, enjoy! They definitely taste deliciousssss 🙂

Have a sweet day 🙂

– Converter: http://www.convert-me.com/en/convert/cooking/

11 thoughts on “Red Velvet Cake Pops

Leave a Reply

