Refreshing Mango Iceblocks

Where I live, we are currently in the middle of summer. It’s really hot. To be honest, when it’s this hot, the last thing I want to do is stand in a stuffy kitchen and bake. I wanted something really quick and simple, but also refreshing to post. I had done something similar to this ages ago and I figured I would give it another go. I ended up with these milky, refreshing mango iceblocks. I understand that the Northern Hemisphere is currently in winter so a lot of you probably won’t want to make this right now haha. But keep this idea in mind and let me know if you try it 🙂

Refreshing Mango IceblocksIngredients

3/4 cup of frozen fruit (I chose mango)

1 cup milk or plain vanilla yoghurt

1/2  tablespoon white sugar

Iceblock moulds

Step 1: Begin by placing the fruit, milk and sugar into a blender. Blend until the fruit pieces are smaller, but not completely blended.

Step 2: Fill the iceblock moulds with the mixture and put on the lids.

Step 3: Freeze for around 4 hours.

Step 4: Enjoy! 🙂

I hope you all enjoy and I will see you next week!

Have a sweet day 🙂

Notes:
– Since this was a fairly simple recipe, I changed the layout of this post slightly. I quite like it, so I will most likely layout my simpler recipes like this from now on. If I post a more complicated recipe I will post more pictures 🙂

– Converter: http://www.convert-me.com/en/convert/cooking/

6 thoughts on “Refreshing Mango Iceblocks

  1. Hi, have just shown your comment to our youngest girlie Snugs age 14 (I protect all our children’s privacy cos as good as the web is I’m a mum & there’s some not so nice stuff out there as well!!!). Have just joined Pintrest @sammiefeasting if you take a peek Olaf is on my board!!!!! Will also pin your cheesecake pic! Have fun in the sun.

    Like

  2. Ooh yummy. Our whole family lurve mango but they are Star – our eldest daughters favourite! Yep you’re right about the weather – we are all looking to be able to make a snowman over the weekend!!! Will keep this recipe for our summer yum!
    Ps don’t know if you’ve heard of Bloglovin’ but I’ve joined it: you can only join if you have a blog (so I thought it was nice and safe!!) and there’s loads of different blogs on there – beauty/lifestyle/food & drink. I don’t get anything for mentioning – just thought your blog would appeal to other bloggers!
    Enjoy the sun

    Like

    • Haha I will enjoy the sun! A snowman sounds like fun, is it bad that I’m singing frozen to myself now? 😉 BlogLovin sounds great, I will definitely check it out! Thanks for recommending, reading and commenting. I hope you’re having a lovely day 🙂 ❤

      Like

Leave a Reply

