Cupcake Scoop Review

Hi again! Today I decided I would do a quick post reviewing this cupcake mixture scoop. It was given to me as a Christmas gift from my sister. I used it today and absolutely loved it!

cupcake scoop review

The first thing I love about this scoop is how easy it is to use. Simply scoop the cupcake mixture, then push the lever-pushy-thinga (??) to put it in the cupcake case. I do find its better to spread the mixture with a teaspoon, simply so it bakes better.

“Just scoop the batter and then place the curved end over your pan and press the plunger to dispense the perfect amount every time!” (Tovolo website)

I also love how easy this scoop makes filling cases with mixture. It used to take ages and it was a bit of a chore. However, this scoop makes it so easy and saves a lot of time.

The scoop is also very easy to clean. I’m not sure if it’s able to be washed in the dishwasher, but it is definitely simple to clean and dry.

Overall, I would recommend these scoops 100%! They make filling cupcake cases so quick and easy and are just very convenient. You can buy these from baking or kitchen stores, or online (links below). If you’ve tried this, let me know what you thought!

Links to buy:

Have a sweet day 🙂

3 thoughts on “Cupcake Scoop Review

  1. What a fab little kitchen tool! I hope you take this the right way? – it’s just so lovely that your passion for baking led you to get cooking items for Christmas. I think it says a lot about you, your family, your baking passion and how you were brought up. So many people these days want, then get! You waited for Christmas to get some of the things you wanted, that’s really sweet! I can’t wait to see what cupcakes you bake using your new scooper!

    Like

Leave a Reply

