Jam Drop Biscuits

Hi everyone! I want to thank everyone who liked my baked cheesecake post and those who have followed this blog recently. It really means a lot to me! Thankyouuuu xxx

These jam drop biscuits are absolutely delicious. I think they would make a great treat for afternoon teas or parties. They are so so so so simple to make (easily one of the most simple recipes I have ever made!) and so so so so simple to eat haha. They’re slightly crispy around the edges, but lighter in density towards the middle. They are best when eaten straight out of the oven and still slightly warm (isn’t everything?!). I also love how you can add any jams you want (I did strawberry simply because it’s my favourite). Hope you enjoy!!

Cover Photo

Serves: about 12

Prep time: 15 minutes

Cook time: 15 minutes

Difficulty: Incredibly easy haha

Oven temp: 180 degrees celsius (356 degrees fahrenheit)

Ingredients:

  • 100g butter, softened
  • 100g caster sugar
  • 1 egg
  • 140g self-raising flour (I originally only used 100g, but when I tried to put the balls of dough onto the tray they wouldn’t hold. So I added in a bit more. I’m not 100% sure how much it was, but I think it was around 140g. I just gradually added more until it held together.)
  • pinch of salt
  • 1/2 teaspoon of vanilla
  • About 1/2 teaspoon of jam in each biscuit

SAMSUNG CAMERA PICTURES

Method:

1. Preheat oven to 180 degrees celsius (356 degrees fahrenheit). Line  two baking trays with paper

SAMSUNG CAMERA PICTURESSAMSUNG CAMERA PICTURES

2. Cream sugar and butter with a fork (I find this is the easiest and cleanest way). Add egg and mix well. Add flour, salt and vanilla, then mix well.

SAMSUNG CAMERA PICTURES

SAMSUNG CAMERA PICTURES

SAMSUNG CAMERA PICTURESSAMSUNG CAMERA PICTURES

SAMSUNG CAMERA PICTURES

3. Wet hands slightly and roll dough into balls, then place on baking trays.

SAMSUNG CAMERA PICTURES

4. Press circular indentations into each ball. It definitely helps to flour (plain flour) whatever you’re using to make the indentations so it doesn’t stick.

SAMSUNG CAMERA PICTURES

5. Spoon the jam into each indentation.

SAMSUNG CAMERA PICTURES

5. Bake for about 15 minutes and voila!! Super delicious jam drops. Yes, they don’t look the best haha. I’ll work on that…. But I assure you they are delicious!!

SAMSUNG CAMERA PICTURES    SAMSUNG CAMERA PICTURES

SAMSUNG CAMERA PICTURES

Notes:

– Just a quick question. Should I list the ingredients in grams, cups or both? Which is easiest for you? Let me know!

Have a sweet day 🙂

6 thoughts on “Jam Drop Biscuits

  1. Hi again, I absolutely love these biccies!! Personally (& I have yet to do it!) list your ingredients in both grammes & cups, or offer a converter page on your blog (also good for Celsius/Fahrenheit/Gas Mark oven temps).
    Most homes in the USA don’t own scales, also Canada & Australia use cup measurements.
    Love the blue mixing bowl, it really stands out in the photos.
    Keep blogging, I think you are doing a great job!
    Sammie

    Like

    • Thank you so much for all your feedback! I really appreciate it! I think I will start putting it in grams and cups, as well as providing a converter page, they are quite helpful haha. Thanks for reading! 🙂

      Like

Leave a Reply

